Back Back
Products
Products
Sustainable Solutions Maxi Blue & Maxi Loop CO2 reduced White Masterbatch NIR – detectable & sortable World of colours Colour Vision Your colour your way Black - White Masterbatch RAL Plastics Decorative Solutions Special - Effects Pigments Marble Impressions Decorative Laser Marking Innovative surfaces Functional Laser Markings Light Markings Dark Markings Colour Markings Medical Solutions Medical Flame Retardant Stadium seats Halogen-free electrical conduits XPS Insulation Materials Flame Retardant Polyamide Flame Retardant Polypropylen Films Agricultural films Grass fibres EveryDay Products EveryDay Products
Sustainability
Sustainability
Our vision Our responsibility Sustainability EcoVadis ISCC+
About us
About us
Management About Us Our partners Procurement policy
Career
Career
Recruiting Team Current Positions A life with us Career opportunities

Compatibilizer

The plastics industry faces growing demands for sustainability and environmental friendliness. Our compatibilizers elevate recycled polymers to a new level of quality. Through the precise tuning of additives, we enable the creation of high-quality end products. MAXILOOP compatibilizers not only provide outstanding compatibility between different polymers to counteract processing issues, but they also optimize the mechanical properties of the end products. This leads to enhanced performance, improved recyclability of post-consumer and post-industrial recyclates, and expanded application possibilities.

Customized Solutions

We are aware that every field of application has different requirements. Our engineers have therefore created a series that is suitable in a wide range of applications and tailored to the specific requirements of our customer’s products.

Our compatibilizers elevate recycled polymers to a new level of quality.

Information materials

Some Applications of Compatibilizers

MAXILOOP HP7AB4780COM

Recycling of multilayer film waste

During the recycling of PE or PP multilayer films with PA6, PA66, or EVOH barrier layers, processing defects such as streaks and gels often occur. These defects arise due to the different polarities and flow properties of the polymers.

This is where our MAXILOOP HP7AB4780COM Compatibilizer Masterbatch can help. It improves homogeneity during processing by increasing interfacial adhesion between the polymers. This leads to more stable processing conditions and higher product quality, especially in blown film production.

MAXILOOP EMA7AB4820MOD

Recycling of polystyrene

The use of recycled polystyrene (rPS) often poses challenges due to high dust formation, brittleness, and low impact resistance. Conventional solutions like SBS polymers worsen the mechanical properties of rPS through oxidation and degradation.

Our MAXILOOP EMA7AB4820MOD Compatibilizer offers a sustainable solution to improve the impact resistance and tensile strength of rPS without the drawbacks of SBS. It makes rPS less susceptible to degradation and aging, enhancing its quality and application possibilities.

Our Certificates

All Certificates

Zurück Zurück
Produkte
Produkte
Sustainable Solutions Maxi Blue & Maxi Loop CO2 reduziertes Weiß Masterbatch NIR – detektierbar & sortierbar Welt der Farben Colour Vision Farbe nach Wunsch Schwarz - Weiß Masterbatch RAL Farben Dekorative Lösungen Special - Effects Pigmente Marble Impressions Dekorative Lasermarkierung Innovative Oberflächen Funktionelle Lasermarkierung Light Markings Dark Markings Colour Markings Medical Solutions Medical Flammschutz Stadionsitze Halogenfreie Kunststoffrohre XPS Dämmstoffe Flame Retardant Polyamide Flame Retardant Polypropylen Folien Agrarfolien Kunstrasen Innovationsprojekt TAGTEC TAGTEC EveryDay Produkte EveryDay Produkte
Nachhaltigkeit
Nachhaltigkeit
Unsere Vision Unsere Verantwortung Nachhaltigkeit EcoVadis ISCC+
Über uns
Über uns
Management Über uns Unsere Partner Beschaffung
Karriere
Karriere
Recruiting Team Aktuelle Positionen Ein Leben bei uns Karrieremöglichkeiten

Compatibilizer

Die Kunststoffbranche steht vor wachsenden Anforderungen in Bezug auf Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltfreundlichkeit. Unser bewährtes MAXILOOP Portfolio wird um zehn Compatibilizer erweitert, die darauf abzielen, die Herausforderungen in der Verarbeitung von Recycling-Polymeren zu meistern. Durch die präzise Abstimmung von Additiven ermöglichen wir die Schaffung hochwertiger Endprodukte. MAXILOOP Compatibilizer bieten nicht nur herausragende Kompatibilität zwischen verschiedenen Polymeren, um Verarbeitungsproblemen entgegenzuwirken, sondern optimieren auch die mechanischen Eigenschaften der Endprodukte. Dies führt zu einer Steigerung der Leistungsfähigkeit, verbessert die Recycling-Fähigkeit von Post-Consumer- und Post-Industrial-Rezyklaten und erweitert die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten.

Individuelle Lösungen

Wir sind uns bewusst, dass jeder Anwendungsbereich unterschiedliche Anforderungen stellt. Daher haben unsere Techniker eine Serie geschaffen, die flexibel und maßgeschneidert zugleich auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden eingeht.

Unsere Compatibilizer heben Recycling-Polymere auf ein neues Qualitätsniveau.

Informationsmaterialien

Anwendungsbeispiele für Compatibilizer

MAXILOOP HP7AB4780COM

Recycling von Multilayer Folienresten

Bei der Wiederverwertung von PE- oder PP-Multilayerfolien mit PA6, PA66 oder EVOH Barriereschichten treten häufig Verarbeitungsfehler wie Schlieren und Gele auf. Diese entstehen aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Polaritäten und Fließeigenschaften der Polymere.

Hier kann unser MAXILOOP HP7AB4780COM Compatibilizer Masterbatch helfen. Es verbessert die Homogenität während der Verarbeitung, indem es die Grenzflächenhaftung zwischen den Polymeren erhöht. Dies führt zu stabileren Verarbeitungsbedingungen und einer höheren Produktqualität, besonders bei der Blasfolienherstellung.

MAXILOOP EMA7AB4820MOD

Recycling von Polystyrol

Die Verwendung von recyceltem Polystyrol (rPS) stellt aufgrund von hoher Staubbildung, Sprödigkeit und geringer Schlagzähigkeit oftmals eine Herausforderung dar. Herkömmliche Lösungen wie SBS-Polymere verschlechtern durch Oxidation und Degradation die mechanischen Eigenschaften des rPS.

Unser MAXILOOP EMA7AB4820MOD Compatibilizer bietet eine nachhaltige Lösung zur Verbesserung der Schlagzähigkeit und Zugfestigkeit von rPS, ohne die Nachteile von SBS. Er macht rPS weniger anfällig für Degradation und Alterung, was die Qualität und Einsatzmöglichkeiten erhöht.

Unsere Zertifikate

Alle Zertifikate